Smells like Christmas..

Good Monday morning! It’s 7:30 a.m., I’ve been up for an hour & a half already… and I don’t know why. But for maybe the third time in my life [ever] I decided to go ahead and get out of bed and get going since my to-do list is alarmingly long today. But, first things first! I wanted to share this beautifully simple little tip that I found, that leaves your house smelling like heaven.. and it’s perfect for Christmas time.

Ingredients:

2 things needed to make your home smell delightful, perfect for the holidays when you might be entertaining!

2 things needed to make your home smell delightful, perfect for the holidays when you might be entertaining!

The original post called for vanilla extract, but imitation vanilla extract is much cheaper & works wonders just the same. Add a capful (I added 2, I wanted a stronger aroma) of vanilla extract to a coffee mug and put in  the oven.

FxCam_1353690550287

Set your oven to 300 degrees and set a timer for an hour. After about 20 minutes, the sweet smells of vanilla will be wafting throughout your house – no cleaning, scrubbing necessary. Pop a mug in the oven before any gathering & amaze your guests!

2 comments on “Smells like Christmas..

  1. frompinteresttopanache says:

    Love this! It is much cheaper and more discreet than the others I’ve found that you simmer on the stove. Thanks for sharing!

Witty replies welcome:

