Christmas Cards spread good cheer

And it’s good if they’re reminding you of that good cheer that was sent your way and not cluttering your kitchen counter tops. This was the first year I actually mailed out cards. I’ve halfway done it in the past (sent out 4 or 5) or given them out in classes when it’s easiest to just hand them to people. But half the fun of Christmas cards is getting cards back in the mail! I already have a better idea for what to put on our cards for next year. šŸ™‚

As far as the organization half of it, I actually thought of this idea all on my own. I went to Michael’s Craft Store and found a delightfully Christmas-y bow (green and red polka dots) and chose similar red and white polka dotted ribbon.

What I started with.

What I started with.

I then took clothes pins and spray painted them gold to hold cards. I’m slightly obsessed with gold spray paint these days. It easily covers other colors and previous layers and covers very evenly..and is instaglam to anything you put it on. Go get a can, you’ll be blown away too.

Our very full Christmas card holder

Our very full Christmas card holder

I put our Christmas card hold right next to the front door, next to an antique 7 Up crate that holds some of our favorite knick knacks and most importantly – our keys so we can grab and dash out the door. It’s a nice reminder of all of our friends out there and adds a bit of festiveness!

Witty replies welcome:

