Project Life: Week 2

So, week 2 of Project Life is complete and recorded. Sometimes I do feel a little cheesy and very aware of myself when I’m taking my phone out to take photos of seemingly insignificant things.. especially when people are looking at me wondering what I’m doing. But part of the beauty of this project is that instead of just reviewing digital images on my phone and on my MacBook, I’m also getting to go pick up PRINTS once a week and get back in my car and rifle through the stack. I used to print photos all the time and I have boxes upon boxes of printed photos and the past few years.. most of them don’t make it past the laptop. I’m glad I’m getting back in the habit of printing photos out. While I’m printing for the album, if I love a photo or two – I print an extra copy and it goes on the fridge or gets framed. 🙂

FxCam_1358194314757

I’m a mess of a million things that I’m trying to do all at once. Most of my days are spent at home and although I’m busy working on things (most days), I don’t get out of the house to go do things outside of my clock-in job and therefore don’t have many photos outside of the house during the week. I’m learning though, that doesn’t matter. I spend all day with my puppies and working at my Mary Kay business some days and cooking and meal planning other days, to name a few. There are still moments worth capturing, like the two sleepy babies showcased very prominently on this page.

This week I was also missing time spent in Paris last year and indulged in French coffee and drank it out of my Parisian mug. I also experimented with printing on non-traditional mediums, in this case the little insert cards that come in the Project Life Kit. I chose the quote, I chose the font, and I chose the card. I printed it at home on my printer and I LOVE how it turned out! For a little tutorial on how to print on items besides computer paper, click here.

FxCam_1358194351031I bought different types of dividers last week so I experimented with layouts and photo sizes this week. Some of our 2013 goals (see all 13 2013 goals here) are to eat healthier and in a more balanced way and much of my focus has been to find meals for us that are different (so we don’t get bored) but that are healthier and less processed and still fit in our budget. Another is to get out of debt this year. In order to this, I’ve put myself on a cash only budget. I’m struggling. We also decided that we’re going to save all of our change this year and see how much we can get and [hopefully] go on a vacation with it. The photo of the change is significant for me because I hate dealing with cash and change and would much prefer to swipe my card.. but I’m trying diligently to keep on the cash-only system. Besides progress with our goals, we celebrated Mom’s birthday, I FINALLY took down our Christmas tree, and I got a lesson on how to start a fire properly, by means of a blow torch. 🙂

It’s the little things that matter, people. This project is all about highlighting the little things.

FxCam_1358194390235

Tablet Blog signature

2 comments on “Project Life: Week 2

  1. I’m really loving the theme/design of your site. Do you ever run into any internet browser compatibility issues? A number of my blog visitors have complained about my blog not working correctly in Explorer but looks great in Safari. Do you have any suggestions to help fix this issue?

Witty replies welcome:

