SparkLovely Etsy Shop Opens!

It’s hump day & I have an announcement!

I’ve been flirting with the idea of opening up an Etsy shop for some time & have finally done so!

For right now, I’ll be concentrating on building end tables and side tables out of vintage suitcases and will hopefully expand to include other fun home accessories. It’s just a start for right now, so I’ll be on the hunt for great fabrics and an array of suitcase sizes but am open to interpretation and will do my best to accommodate any special requests including certain colors, height dimensions, etc.

I built one for my sister as a housewarming gift/birthday present and it’s been a hit. I’m loving unconventional items for furniture pieces and storage and these tables definitely fill both of those needs.

Check out the shop: http://www.etsy.com/shop/SparkLovely

4 comments on “SparkLovely Etsy Shop Opens!

  1. craftymadre says:

    Congrats! I hope you have a lot of success. I love the first item you put up. The suitcase is beautiful!

    • Thanks! I’m so excited. I have wanted to open a shop for a while but couldn’t settle on something that I loved doing/making that was unique. But hopefully I found my place. Want one? 😉

      • craftymadre says:

        I’d LOVE one! Paying for it is another matter. I made your Etsy shop a favorite, though, so next time I have some extra money that needs a home I’ll pay a visit. 🙂

      • Yay! I’m super excited to start looking for fun fabrics & scout out for suitcases so hopefully I’ll be adding to the inventory & would love to work on custom projects. 🙂

Witty replies welcome:

