A fabulous weekend DIY

I’ve been working on a bedroom makeover board as well as a living room update board on Pinterest. I’ve been incorporating changes into our house & the latest detail is adding a variety of prints all around the house.

Adding art to your space can put a hurtin on your wallet or it can be an opportunity to be creative. I chose the latter because I would prefer to stretch my dollars to do more rather than less. (Wouldn’t we all?)

This is a very simple, quick DIY with a huge amount of instant gratification.

image

I found some basic, simple black frames from Target. Three frames for $9

I had been playing around with phrases and fonts and chose a more affectionate option for this project because these frames will be going in our bedroom.

imageimage

I took the glass out of the frame and used it as a guide to figure out where I wanted the words to be inside the frame. I traced it once I was happy with it.

imageI recently picked up one of these paper cutters at Hobby Lobby. I can’t believe I haven’t been using one for my home projects for all of this time! My only issue is the size of the cutter. I had to trim the page a bit to fit it, but it gives a much cleaner line and doesn’t ruffle the paper as much as cutting it by hand. So, if you don’t have one of these- I definitely recommend going to get one. This one was $5.99 & with a 40% coupon, only cost me about $4 bucks. The bigger ones are pretty affordable with a 40% off coupon as well. It’s on my want list.

I popped the glass back in & added the page & voila! Simple & beautiful.

image

image

For now, it’s sitting with a couple succulents and with our “I Love You Because” frame that we write love notes back and forth on. I have plans to add at least 2 more (maybe 3 or 4), different sizes & different prints.

I have plans brewing to add some to our side tables and some to go with some oversized prints on the mantle as well. They’re just propped up against the wall, not using their stands. I’m loving a layered print look right now & can’t wait to add more!

Quick. Easy. Customizable. Beautiful.

The perfect DIY!

Witty replies welcome:

