Darling Little Things:Two for Tuesday.

Happy Tuesday everyone!

I usually struggle more with Tuesdays than Mondays because I’m usually fairly refreshed from the weekend on Monday and Tuesday follows a 10-10 work day. But today is a much better day than yesterday & it just got better with a knock on the door from UPS.

I already follow Joy on Pinterest but had not actually seen her blog. I stumbled on it last week & fell in love. Her post The Art of Being a Goal-Getter, (in parts 1 & 2) really spoke to me because I have always felt that I was meant to do something different, something less traditional and something a little less 9-5ish. It’s not the hours that I don’t like, it’s the same [boring] routine every day. (Although a steady paycheck every week is a nice perk, I will say.)

Her summary of different jobs and transitions put me more at ease in comparison to my own life. So of course I ordered both of her books: Blog Inc & Creative, Inc. I could have ordered them on my Kindle & had the ereader version for a little less… but there’s something so gratifying and nerdy about real books & I’ll tell ya – these are beauties & I’m so excited!

Can’t wait to get going & share what I’m sure will be genius insights!

blog and freelance oh joy

Hope your Tuesday is just as delightful!

Witty replies welcome:

