A little spontaneity to cure the heart.

Happy Monday everyone!

I’m happy to say that this Monday I’m feeling refreshed, physically & more importantly- mentally.

Last week was a tough week for me. Every day started clumsily; I was knocking my coffee over, or running late, chasing the dogs because they decided to be more adventurous than usual and run off, you name it. I was waking up exhausted (I’m pretty sure I wake up during my deep sleep cycle and need to do something about that) and annoyed before I’d even started my day really.

I was also feeling disconnected, from everyone and everything meanwhile stressing some upcoming obligations and financial things. Not the best mix.

On Friday afternoon I was just trying to get myself psyched up for my last work shift Friday night & I was talking to Josh about my crappy mood and lack of excitement. I don’t know how many times I’ve mentioned needing a little getaway over the past 2-3 weeks but I must have said it again Friday.

I’ll be the first to tell you what I think I need, but the last to take a break or spend on something fun when there are other obligations.

Josh said: Let’s go to Daytona this weekend. Book a hotel. I’ll cover everything. We’ll go tomorrow morning after my class.

And so I did.

We had a lovely little beach side weekend drinking cocktails on the hotel balcony overlooking the beach and spent Sunday playing in the water and lounging on the beach.

daytona 2
daytona 1 It was a short trip, only an hour or so away from home. Sometimes though, I think we just need a change of scenery and some time to be unavailable to our to-do lists.

Cheers to feeling refreshed & reconnected!

Witty replies welcome:

